My cat.

Ok, so let me preface this quickly: I don’t want to make this a bitchy blog but something really sad has happened and I’m making an exception.

As anyone close to me knows me and my roommate Charlie had plans to adopt a kitten. Plans as in we bought everything necessary for it: food, litter box, toys, etc. as well as absolutely fell in love with a particular kitten. We named her, she has spent the night multiple times, and we had basically thought of her as “our cat”. She was not old enough to adopt yet so we had just been waiting for the time to do so. Our friend raising her brought her to the shelter on Tuesday and told them he had serious adopters already lined up. Since this was midterm week I have literally been in the library for about 24 hours (total, not at once) and not had a second of free time. We called on Friday to make sure they knew we were still serious and went in today.

She was already adopted and I’m fucking heartbroken.

There she is, she was the runt of the litter and had black spots above her eyes that made her look eternally curious/sad. She was perfect for me.

A lot has been going on lately, and frankly this was one of the few things going right. I really want a kitten but I don’t think I’m ready to start looking again yet.

It’s sad how much it seems like I’m talking about a girl, and a relationship.

-Willie

Published in: on October 18, 2008 at 5:49 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2008/10/18/my-cat/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. aw willy im so sorry:(

  2. Willie, I am sorry that stinks I want a cat badly as well but my roommate refuses to let me have one, it saddens me. I hope you find one soon.

  3. One of these days we’ll get our shit together and adopt a beautiful kitten.

    Then find the sons of bitches that took our Waffles and kick the crap out of them for putting us through this.

    nohumility.wordpress.com

    -Charlie


Leave a Reply

