Nights like this…

I drive on the highway and get my car up to a hundred miles per hour. I pretend like I have nothing to lose, I pretend like I’m just going to forget everything and drive to California. Start over there, just because. But, I’m no idiot and I know it doesn’t really work like that. So instead I think I would be more than happy if I just had a girl who I could call right this very second and drive to Ocean City with. Skinny dip in the ocean tonight (It’s the warmest it’s been in a while), check into a dive motel, and wake up tomorrow to some Ocean food and a day to lounge around together. I know it’s not realistic, and finding a girl like that can’t be so easy, but I would be happy.

Yet, I realize that for the first time in a long time, I’m OK being alone. I have a great life, and I’m looking for a great person to share that with. If that means some time alone looking for her, I’m OK with that too.

Or at least I’ll be ok with that in the morning. Sometimes, nights like this go on just a little too long.

Published in: on December 29, 2008 at 2:08 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2008/12/29/nights-like-this/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The bad news is that everything about relationships is about settling.
    The other bad news is that everything about not having a relationship is the lonely nights part.
    The good news is…. I don’t know. Not my specialty.

  2. Just kidding. The good news is that I’m switching to wordpress.

  3. The good news is that I always find witty internet cartoons that relate to your blog posts.
    http://www.asofterworld.com/index.php?id=379

  4. Meryl, i’m glad i’ll soon be able to add you as editor to my blog. However i’m ignoring the rest of your comment because it is sad, and sad things are easier if you pretend they don’t exist…right? haha

    Sarah, I love a softer world.


Leave a Reply

