Cat Related Entertainment

For quite some time now I have been finding myself hysterical when it comes to a good cat joke. I don’t know what it is, but they get me every time. While I know some people may not share my particular affinity for them, anyone who has ever owned a cat will find this hilarious:

This is one of many ways to know if your cat is preparing to kill you.

This is one of many ways to know if your cat is preparing to kill you.

To read the rest click on the picture, or go to this website. At the bottom of the page are other hilarious links that have a simmiliar type of humor (albeit without relation to cats).

If I had to guess, I would have to say LOL Cats brought back cat humor to its former glory. OK, so maybe it never had former glory, but LOL Cats are still fantastic. Another great source for cat humors return has been “It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia”. Allow me to give you some examples:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Agent Jack Bauer, a Junkyard Cat born in puddles of gasoline. He is one BAMF, and I don’t use that term often. However there aren’t many cats out there who can survive an explosion like Jack can.

More It’s Always Sunny, and Cat Jokes after the break…


The cat chopping machine created so the gang could get a good news story.

There are loads of other great cat jokes in “It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia”, too numerous to list in fact. Some of my other favorites include the Diabetic Cat in the kidnapping episode, and Charlie showing Sweet Dee how to eat a lot of cat food and huff glue to pass out so she doesn’t have to hear “about 50 cats” outside their apartment.

Still, while both LOLCats and It’s Always Sunny provide copious amounts of cat-tertainment YouTube is the true king. The mix of people who seriously film their cats (creating accidental humor), cat montages, cat outtakes, and old America’s Funniest Home Videos cat videos creates the perfect storm. Allow me to demonstrate:


The perfect example of accidental humor. I read more about this video on youtube and the best part is that this person composed the background music themselves in an attempt to recreate the music from their favorite Crash Bandicoot level.


Although this montage is a little long it exhibits everything else I was talking about, and has lots of little hilarious clips in it. Also, there are lots of older clips in it that I saw years ago (I have been a cat humor aficionado for quite some time) that are just great.

All in all, I’m really glad cat humor seems to be plentiful in both picture and video formats.

-Willie

P.S. – Sorry about the overabundance of sappy posts lately. I’ve just been in some weird moods.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2009/01/03/cat-related-entertainment/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

