Growing Up

It’s weird the things that make me feel like I’m actually maturing. Instead of being jealous of old loves, I’m just really happy that they’re happy.

I guess I’ve always been of the idea that when you fall in love, it never really goes away. While I don’t think it turned out the way I thought, it is true to a degree. It’s the epitome of the saying “If you love something, set it free.” Your feelings of love evolve and change for those people, into something that makes everyone a little happier.

Regardless, new classes start tomorrow, and I’m really excited about it. I want to shine, I want to focus on my dreams of being a teacher. I’m also excited about making new friends, and about interning at a high school. The only thing that sucks is the fact that I’m going to have to get a credit card to pay for all my books. Yet, the bright side is starting a good line of credit relatively early in life. I’m pretty conscious when it comes to spending money, so I think I’ll be O.K.

I promise I’ll make a real post soon. In the meantime, enjoy this:

Published in: on January 26, 2009 at 2:55 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2009/01/26/growing-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

