“Experience is the name everyone gives to their mistakes.”

I’m really happy with:

-Myself (I feel like I am a generally good person, am O.K. with my body image, and feel as if I have really been trying to do my best in classes.)

-My plans (I start teaching at a school in need next week, and I’ll most likely volunteer extra hours because I want to. I’m going to California in a few months where i’ll begin to help plan a national conference for next year.)

-My friends (By this I must specify my friends, not those people who only act cordial in person.)

-My family (We have plenty of problems, but truly there is lots of love.)

Things I’m just done with:

-People who clearly only want me around when it’s convenient.

-Trying to look for love! It’s so hard to stop, and lately I feel like I’m the only single one out of anyone I know, but I want something to occur naturally. If you force a relationship it is destined to fail, if you have a great friendship with someone which blossoms into romance, it will be great.

-Being down on myself. I have made lots of mistakes, most especially in the recent past, but I truly beat myself up over them way too much. I need to just realize that good people can make mistakes too, and what makes them good people is that they learn from their mistakes.

-The past. My future is too bright to be boggled down by it.

Published in: on February 11, 2009 at 12:42 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2009/02/11/experience-is-the-name-everyone-gives-to-their-mistakes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. About the mistakes part, welcome to my life as well. I can’t seem to shut my brain off, and then I get paranoid about the fact that potentially someone else can see my mistake and judge me for it, when in reality, I highly doubt anyone’s focusing on it like I am. It’s a fun time, right? And teaching in school, fantastic! That should be exciting.

  2. Yeah, it can be really hard to let go of your own mistakes. It’s such a weird thing to forgive yourself.

  3. Thing’s you aren’t happy with:

    My abandonment of you.

  4. This is very true Tal…


Leave a Reply

