Kiss Her or Keep Her.

So first off I must express my new found deep love for Pushing Daisies. It is probably my favorite show ever. Not even exaggerating. It’s awkward, and beautiful, and romantic, and heartbreaking all at the same time. If you haven’t watched it, do. While it got canceled even after winning loads of awards and being recognized as great, they will be making a movie to sum up the end. (Arrested Development anyone?)

Ned and Chuck from Pushing Daisies

Ned and Chuck from Pushing Daisies

In other news, i’ve really taken some big steps with myself. Oh and I think Chuck (The female lead in Pushing Daisies) is my new celebrity love, sorry Rachel McAdams.

-Willie

Published in: on February 25, 2009 at 3:13 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2009/02/25/kiss-her-or-keep-her/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i’ve been trying to tell you for forever that it’s the best show!! i have had season one since the day it came out on dvd, you can has borrows sometime 🙂

    i’ve decided that chuck’s dresses are my dream wardrobe, and i’m really sad the show’s ending just because i don’t have a chance to design for them 😦

  2. I bought Sarah season one for her birthday, and have been watching with her.

    Ending? You mean ended. It’s officially canceled and they’re going to release the last three episodes soon. However since it doesn’t wrap up the story lines there is going to be either a movie for that or a comic. If they do a movie maybe you can still do wardrobe!

    It is her dresses and hair and smile. It’s very old fashioned. It’s how I found my first love as well, McAdams in the Notebook just had such great style.

  3. i would gladly spend the rest of my life with ned.

  4. i would gladly spend the rest of my life with those shoes.
    WANT!


Leave a Reply

