Sometimes poetry makes me feel better.

On the night I fell in love, you said you would never do it again. I knew that wasn’t possible, but I knew you would try.

On the day I found out, you said you would never do it again. I thought it would only be that once, but I guess that, too, was a lie.

Yesterday I missed you, though I said I never would again. You reminded me, with one conversation, exactly why.

This time, I didn’t even bother to say goodbye.

Published in: on March 5, 2009 at 6:11 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2009/03/05/sometimes-poetry-makes-me-feel-better/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Damn. Fucking. Right.


Leave a Reply

