You know, I’ve been pretty O.K. being alone lately. I’m just accepting the fact that there isn’t someone immediately available to have a good relationship with. But yesterday my mom called and told me my Pop-pop (Grandfather) is now on oxygen. I mean, he used to only need an inhaler and now he literally has to have a tank of oxygen with him. I know it probably doesn’t sound like that big of a deal to anyone else, but he’s my favorite person in the world. I just love his outlook on life, and his kindness. I guess I just really wish I had someone who I cared about, and who cared about me in the same romantic way. Just an anchor, you know? I’ve never been too great at dealing with tradgedy (or what I consider tradgedy) on my own. Beyond that, it’s not like my family is right here if anything did happen. I can’t just go home to my mom and try and feel better that way. I would have to deal with school, and soldier on. I guess that’s all just growing up, learning to face it on your own and everything. I just think a nice girl to give me a kiss and tell me it’s all going to be ok would be wonderful about now. Last night R.C. said something that really rings true “You know, it’s just that waking up, and knowing Meryl is out there thinking about me…It just makes everything seem a little better, and easier in my day to day.” Meryl is his girlfriend, by the way.

-Willie

Published in: on March 17, 2009 at 12:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://herowithaz.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/164/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

